STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEAL PANEL PURSUANT TO MINN. STAT. § 253B.19, SUBD. 1(1998)

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court is required to appoint an appeal panel under the provisions of Minn. Stat. § 253B.19, subd. 1 (1998),

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The following judges are reappointed members of the appeal panel for a period of one year from May 1, 1999:

The Honorable Kenneth J. Maas, Jr.

The Honorable Leslie M. Metzen

The Honorable Joanne M. Smith

- 2. The Honorable Kenneth J. Maas, Jr. be, and hereby is, reappointed Chief Judge of said appeal panel.
- 3. The following judges are reappointed alternate members of said appeal panel for a period of one year from May 1, 1999:

The Honorable James H. Clark, Jr.

The Honorable Smith F. Eggleston - retired

The Honorable Kathleen Gearin

The Honorable James D. Gibbs

The Honorable Gregg E. Johnson

The Honorable Margaret Shaw Johnson

The Honorable Marilyn J. Justman

The Honorable Gerald W. Kalina - retired

The Honorable Thomas R. Lacy

5. The compensation of said panel members shall be Fifty Dollars (\$50.00) for each half-day they are required to serve.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that at the conclusion of each judicial appeal panel matter the entire record on file shall be transmitted to, and maintained by, the county of commitment.

Dated: April 6, 1999

BY THE COURT:

Kathleen A. Blatz
Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

APR 8 1999

FILED